After the Christmas tree came down, I was in the rearranging mood.  My living room isn’t a very cooperative shape, so I had to be creative.  I did, however, find a “new” coffee table at a local second had store.  A little paint, and it’s reborn! I spray painted the wood and did the glass with a technique that makes it look like the old, mottled, mercury glass.  You can see how to do that here.  I’m pretty pleased.

About three years ago I painted over a huge picture I’d had for some time.  I used chalkboard paint and wrote on it one of my favorite quotes.  This weekend it got a new coat of paint, but I had to keep the great quote, “There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.”  ~Jane Austen

 

 

Leave a Reply

