abby-photos-01Sunday, March 22 will mark eleven years since our precious daughter, Abigail Grace, was born.  Each year when we mark her birthday, the newness of Spring reminds me of God’s promise of Heaven.  We were only privileged to have Abby for eleven short weeks, but she is a part of our family daily.  All that we have been through in our 18 years of marriage (come July 26) reminds me that this earth is truly not our home.  We must not become too “at home” here – for our true home is where our Lord and our daughter await us.

2 Corinthians 4:17-18

For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Abby

  1. Your faith and trust in God encourages my heart. Thank you for the very public way you live out your faith.

  2. She is absolutely beautiful, Stacey. What a precious little girl! This is the first picture I have seen of her. I know you guys miss her so much. 11 weeks is so short, but so long at the same time. I bet you can’t wait to hold that little girl again!

  3. Hi Stacy! So glad I “tuned in” to your post today. Rivers turned 6 mos. today. So glad I “tuned in” to your post today, she was ultra fussy for some reason and I was ready to give her back! You really brought me back to making sure I cherish even these “fussy” days, knowing our time could be limited. I love and admire your faith and your strength. Praying for your family today and rejoicing that she’s with Jesus. Even I have grown a sweet attachment to seeing baby Abby every year. Loving you guys!

  4. I think of her often when I look at my Clayton. When I attended her homegoing celebration I was pregnant with Clayton about to deliver. You are a great family and I love you dearly!

  5. She is so precious , God will meet you with her at the gate ! What a homecoming that will be. Thank you for sharing her picture . Love and prayers to all , Judy

  6. Oh Stacey,
    She is so beautiful. What a wonderful reminder of how very precious each and every gift from our God is. I know she must be a true treasure in your home and your in heart.

  7. Stacey,
    She is so BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you for sharing her picture with all of us. I know how much you miss her and I also know that you will hold that sweet baby again…until then she is being cradled in the arms of Jesus. Much love to you my sweet friend.

    Big Hugs,
    Stacey Orr

Leave a Reply

