• Stephen got a small ship in a bottle the other day.  As he was putting it beside his fishbowl, Betsy said, “You should get more arteryfacts for your fish to swim around.”  Huh?  She meant artifacts!
  • A couple of weeks ago Betsy lost the second of her two front teeth (not in time to sing the song at Christmas, though 😦 ).  She told me last week that she thinks she’s getting her glory teeth in the back of her mouth.  It took awhile, but I finally realized she meant her wisdom teeth.
  • To Facebook or not to Facebook – that is the question these days.  My husband and oldest son are on, and I actually have an account (long story), but never have used it.  I spend too much time on the computer as it is, so I’m not sure I want to venture into Facebook-land.  Besides, do people really want to know what I’m doing all the time? (Although the same could be said for blogging, huh)?  Hmmm….don’t know what I’ll do ’bout that.
  • PBS is airing Masterpiece Classic again!  Last week they showed the first installment of “Wuthering Heights.”  It was so good and will conclude this Sunday night, Jan. 25th.  After that, I think they will be airing “Oliver Twist.”  I love these classic stories made into movies!
  • Heard a great quote the other day that I’ve been using on my kids a lot:  “Do it, then talk!”  Need to tell myself that, too.
  • Betsy is playing Upward basketball and it’s so cute to watch those little girls get with it out there.  She is loving having her daddy as one of her coaches.
  • I’m ready for Spring!  This time of year is when I just want to bury myself under my down comforter and not come out until the middle of March.
  • Gotta go do laundry – my life is so exciting, who wouldn’t want to know what I’m doing on an hourly basis :)?  Maybe I’ll even start twittering…:)
5 thoughts on “Randomness…

  1. Facebook is fun, Stacey! Just like blogging, it can be as time consuming or not time consuming—-as much as you want! I’ve had a blast getting back in touch with so many old friends, plus it’s fun to keep up with others’ lives here in J’boro! Do it! Do it! Do it! (Peer pressure speaking!)

  2. I’m ready for spring too! We’ve been in the 60s since last Friday and that has given me a huge desire for warm weather! Interestingly, we’ve been much warmer than your neck of the woods.

    I’m hopelessly addicted to Facebook…but you’re right…it’s a time-sucker.

    Funny quotes from Besty. My youngest asked me in the car this morning why I keep saying “ya’ll”. Obviously, she’s not a product of the South. I have to say ya’ll to remind my kids of their roots.

  3. I do not facebook either , but this week I have been connecting with old classmates from highschool ( Paragould High 1972 )and that has beeb so much fun , but time consuming also .

    I am ready for spring too !!! Cold days are depressing . I walk outside at lunch if the sun is shining even if it’s cold . The sun lifts your spirits a little even in frigid weather .

    God Bless your back to normal life !!!

    Judy

Leave a Reply

