I got this Q & A from my friend Carrie’s blog, who got it from her friend’s blog.  Just a little break in the action for me, try it yourself:

WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Sort of, it was the name of a dress shop.
WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Last week – lots of drama in our lives right now.
DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Sometimes.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Roast Beef
DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Yes.  I have 4 – one is in Heaven waiting for me.
IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Maybe.  I love people but can be a loner sometimes, too.
DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yes, hopefully humorous.
DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes.
WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?  No way!
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
I really like Lucky Charms (they’re magically delicious)

DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
If I’m wearing shoes that have shoestrings, then yes.
DO YOU THINK YOU’RE STRONG?
No.  The only strength I might seem to have comes from my faith in Christ.  It is always a choice to trust Him and not give in to my natural tendencies to freak out.
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Ice cream is our #1 weakness in our house.  If I had to narrow it down to one of my top 3, I’d say Extreme Moose Tracks.  Really dangerous when it’s on sale!
WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their skin.  I’ve never had great skin and I admire pretty skin.
RED OR PINK?
Red.
WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
That I speak what’s on my mind.  It’s gotten me in trouble more than once – just ask my parents, husband, kids, or anyone that knows me.
WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
I have on navy sweatpants and just socks, no shoes.
WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Extreme Moose Tracks ice cream 🙂

WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
My kids doing something in the playroom that is probably destructive.
IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Celedon Green
FAVORITE SMELLS?  Coffee; Tyler candles Paris, 24K, Celebrity; Christmas greenery, babies after a bath, freshly cut grass, spring rain, clothes right out of the dryer
WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My friend, Lisa
FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Basketball.  I grew up watching it, watching my dad coach it and playing it.  I love college basketball, but not the NBA.  I also like professional cycling.  You’d think I wouldn’t after all this, but I really do.  We hope to go to France for Le Tour someday!
HAIR COLOR?
Brownish-Reddish-Blondish
EYE COLOR?
Brown
DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Yes.  They’re like American Express.  I try to never leave home without them.

FAVORITE FOOD?
I haven’t met many foods I didn’t like, unfortunately.
SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS
Happy endings.
LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
High School Musical 3 with Betsy, Michelle and her girls.
SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer
FAVORITE DESSERT?  Ice Cream 🙂

 
WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?  A Grace Disguised by Jerry Sittser
.
WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? No mouse pad, just a touch pad.

WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LATE LAST NIGHT?  Nightline

FAVORITE SOUND(S)?  Rain on the roof, fire in a woodburning fireplace, my kids enjoying each other, waves rolling onto the beach, silence
ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
I have to admit that I don’t care for either very much.
WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Japan.
WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Little Rock, Arkansas

One thought on “Q & A

Leave a Reply

