One month ago today on Tuesday, August 12, we began this journey on which we now travel.  At 6:00 in the morning, I got a phone call that Robbie & Stuart had been hit by a truck and they were headed to the ER.  As we have chronicled here on the blog, it has been a journey that began in the valley of the shadow of death – we truly did not know if Robbie would survive the accident or not.  Today I sit here in complete awe of God’s great mercy, and overwhelmed by the love and concern of countless people, many of whom I have never met face to face. 

We have so much to be thankful for.  It would take me hours to enumerate all the blessings that have been sent to us through this experience.  It has been a struggle and has been filled with tears, but the tears are fewer and further between.  The laughs are coming back to their normal level and the joy of life is with us everyday.  His mercies truly are new every morning and great is His faithfulness!

Thank you, thank you for the times you have spoken our name to our Father in Heaven.  Thank you for the cards, phone calls, texts, emails, comments, monetary gifts, meals, and so much more that you have sent to us.  Our ‘love tank’ is so full that it is about to overflow.  Soli Deo Gloria – To God Alone be the Glory!

6 thoughts on “One Month Ago Today…

  1. Stacey & Robbie,

    I check your blog everyday especially since I lived this road you are traveling 57 months ago when my husband had his bike accident. I’m so glad you did not have the complications that we did….and that you received really good care. I’m keeping you and your family in my prayers.

    Charlotte Davidson

  2. Stacey,

    You are such a blessing to everyone…to hear of your steadfastness and hope through times that are so discouraging. With each word you write or speak, you encourage me to be a better Christian with an attitude of gratitude. We are so glad that Robbie is doing well on this long road to complete recovery.

    Love you both,
    Marsha

  3. Stacey and Robbie,

    I truly hope you will consider turning this into a book (and I pray that perhaps the Lord will place the right people in your path to do so). I want to tell everyone I know to look at your blog…not because you are such great people and wonderful friends (even though I think you are 🙂 ), but because of the way you are living out your faith to the glory of our wonderful Lord! You have walked through dark times, as you have said. Even when you were still quite unsure of the prognosis, you were sure of the sovereignty of God. You are an encouragement and example!

    Much love,
    Margie

  4. Stacey,
    I am so glad he is getting better. Please call me if you need me to run errands..help with anything…I will do whatever you need. I saw the kids at Awana tonight and they looked like they were having a good time.
    Love you!! Stay Strong!!
    Marci 🙂

  5. You are an inspiration daily ! As I have said before , Robbie is so lucky to have you . I look forward to meeting you one day . If I can help please do not hesitate to call . Love to all , Judy

  6. We are all witnesses to a miracle from our Savior! Robbie’s accident has brought so much glory to our Lord. We pray that Robbie will continue to heal and will get stronger with each day.

Leave a Reply

