We went on to the doctor this morning around 9:00.  They did blood work and it all came back fine.  It appears that Robbie has the same virus that caused Betsy’s vomiting or has some sort of bacterial infection.  He was given a shot to help the nausea, and given some other prescriptions to use.  He is still very sick and does not yet feel that much better.  He is resting more, which is good.  I have had a couple of cat naps, and so far I’m making it ok.  Please just continue to pray that this will be short-lived for Rob.  We will hit the 24 hour mark at 10:00 tonight.  He has been making such wonderful progress and this is very discouraging, but we continue to look to the Lord Jesus, trusting that He will continue the good work He started in this situation.  We were told by the nurses at the clinic that this stuff seems to be going around, so please be careful and wash those hands!

If you haven’t read Robbie’s post from last night (before the sickness hit), he shared about the accident firsthand below.

~Stacey

6 thoughts on “Update on Rob

  1. hey stacey,

    i am glad to see that you are home and hope the virus passes soon. Sorry i havn’t checked in with you lately ,as you know we have had our own family crises to deal with. It is sad that sometimes in life and then in death that you realize just how much you really love someone. I hope i can visit with you soon. love you, Lisa

  2. Hey Stacy, we saw your dad tonight at the mall. He told us all about Robbie’s stomach flu. Oh! What added pain. That has to be aweful…..stomach flu when you’re not injured is terrible.
    We’ll pray for Robbie and that the rest of you will be spared the bug!
    Dia

  3. Hey Robbie and Stacey-
    Germs just don’t have good timing, do they? I got a bad one after I got back from visiting my brother, just after Katie broke her wrist. Seemed like a lot at the time, but pales in comparison to your situation.
    I’ve had you guys in my thoughts and prayers, and will wait to visit you at a more opportune time!
    Amy

  4. Hang in there big guy, I know this is tough.  You too Stacey!  Amen on the comments “in sickness and health”.  I too feel like I was invincible.  Now I feel like I’m letting my wife down and I should be taking care of her instead.  I understand all these feelings, and how helpless this can feel.  Remember though, we are prayin for you both, for healing, wisdom, and strenth among others.  I am sorry for bothering you both at home, I just know how important it is for support, and I got the time or I’ll make it. Get better and I’ll come back by and give you some company one day soon. Stacey, I promise not to call in the am again. David

  5. I am praying for you guys with this stomach bug! I will pray specifically for your protection from it, Stacey (as well as your two boys). We have had that hit us all simultaneously before, and it was near impossible to do what was necessary to care for the boys, and we didn’t have the complications you have right now. Robbie, I so appreciated your first hand account and the wonderful things you said about Stacey. When you are weak your God is strong! You are demonstrating that to everyone in a very public format. Glory to Him!

  6. ROBBIE,

    JUST GOT WORD ABOUT YOUR ACCIDENT. YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ARE IN MY HEARTFELT PRAYERS. I PRAY FOR HEALING AND RESTORATION IN YOUR LIFE AND HOPE FOR THE DAY WHEN YOU CAN RIDE A BIKE AGAIN. GOD BLESS.
    ROMANS 8:28

Leave a Reply

