We are anxiously awaiting a visit from the kids today.  Rob has had a bath, and feels ready to see them.  He has missed them so much!  Rob’s surgeon came in this morning and told us that it is still up in the air whether they will do another o.r. cleanout or not.  If they don’t go back into the o.r., they can change the vacuum that is draining the wound in his back at the bedside.  Once again, although we are getting more ready to have him home, we want to do what is best for him and his long-term recovery.  They will make a decision on Monday and proceed from there.  We would pray that he wouldn’t have to go into the o.r. again, but we will trust that God will guide the doctors into the best decision. 

I am blogging from Rob’s laptop – as a patient at The Med you receive a code to go online and it is great.  I have taken some pictures that I am going to try to post if his computer will let me.  He is in excellent spirits and still so overwhelmed at the support, love & prayers that have been sent our way.  The day of the accident, I put Robbie’s wedding ring on my right hand and have been wearing it ever since.  This morning I slipped it back onto his finger.  He is such a wonderful man and I am so thankful to the Lord as He restores him.  It is truly a miracle that I wasn’t certain I would see.  I don’t even have the words to describe it. 

We read a passage in 2 Corinthians this morning in which Paul is describing his affliction in Asia.  We thought it described our experience too:

“For we were so utterly burdened beyond our strength that we despaired of life itself.  Indeed, we felt that we had received the sentence of death.  But that was to make us rely not on ourselves, but on God who raises the dead.  He delivered us from such a deadly peril, and he will deliver us.  On him we have set our hope that he will deliver us again.  You also must help us in prayer, so that many will give thanks on our behalf for the blessing granted us through the prayers of many.”  2 Corinthians 1: 8-11

As you worship tomorrow, please give all praise and glory to the Lord Jesus for His mercy over us.  Ask Him to continue.  We love you all.

5 thoughts on “Kiddos Coming

  1. Hey guys, although I haven’t posted a comment before now, we have followed your blog closely and prayed consistently for your whole family. When I saw the verse you posted today…I knew I had to share. That is the same verse that God gave to me when my mom had a miraculous recovery from cancer. The had removed a 7 lb tumor that was a 1 in 2 million kind of cancer….but through the prayers of many, and our great and mighty God, the cancer “mysteriously” disappeared from the tumor with no explanation. I claim that same kind of healing for Robbie and pray that you will emerge from this stronger in your walk with Christ and in your family relationships as well. May God bless you and provide you with the knowledge of Him in every place. love, Jennifer

  2. I look forward everyday to read the blog to see Robbie’s progress! Stacey thanks so much for keeping it updated. I know this sounds strange but I get uplifted everytime I read your posts. You are an encourager!
    Maribeth

  3. Our first time to post too, but our family has been praying for you guys. It was good to see the kids at basketball camp this week. They looked like they were having a great time.

    As you know, God allows suffering to happen so that the body of Christ can come together and care for one another. As Paul says in Gal 6:2 “Carry each other’s burdens”. It has been incredible to watch the love and care that has been poured out on you guys. It is a beautiful picture of Christ’s love. Soak in it. Can’t wait to see the things to come.

    Stacey, stay strong girl!

    Angela

  4. Thanks for the updates….I am so glad that things are progressing nicely. Hopefully Robbie will be home soon!! Praying for you all!!

    kaci

  5. Dear Robbie and Stacey ,
    I am so glad to hear of the great progression . God did give you a wonderful young man and will continue to guide the doctors in his care . It is truly a blessing that you can keep everyone posted on his progress . I know the kids and Robbie were happy to see each other . Keep the faith as everyone continues to pray for a complete recovery .I will be glad to see Robbie walk back in to Cardiology Assocites .
    Love to all . Judy Stanfill

Leave a Reply

