Robbie is still in surgery at this hour (3:00 Wednesday afternoon).  He has been in surgery for 4 hours and is facing about 2 more.  They decided to go ahead and clean out the wounds he has and repair his hip and pelvis as well.  So far they are telling us that he is doing well in the o.r.  Please continue to pray for the surgeons, nurses, technicians, and others who are caring for Robbie.  Pray for Robbie’s vital signs to maintain and be strong.  Also, please pray for the kidney issue – we don’t know the status of that yet.  Thank you for your prayers and encouraging words! 

~Stacey

44 thoughts on “Update on Robbie

  1. Hi Stacey,

    My sister, Greye Winningham, let me know about Robbie yesterday and i wanted to let you know that my entire family is praying for him and YOU to get through this extremely hard time and know that it’s all going to be fine because God is so good and loves your family so much! Please tell him I said hello and that we’re thinking of him!

    Shea Grisham Merville
    Nashville, TN

  2. Stacey, Robbie, & Kids,

    Our family is praying for yours and our hearts are hopeful and sure that God will continue to provide you all with the strength and faith that is necessary in times like these.

    You are never far from our thoughts and will continue to be in our prayers.

    Shania, Michael, Macy & Sydney Montgomery

  3. Stacey,
    Just happened upon your blog today. We are praying for all of you. Our church will be praying also.
    Thanks for the updates.
    In prayer,
    Julie

  4. Stacey-We are with you guys 100%-praying for you constantly….I am getting updates from mom and dad as soon as they talk to aunt judy or uncle jim. We love you guys and know that God is in complete control and that Robbie will be back to normal very soon! MUCH LOVE~
    Laura, John & Sadie

  5. Stacey,

    The Weick family is lifting Robbie, you and your children up to the Lord in prayer right now. I am confident , as we JUST talked about, that our faithful and loving GOD is filling you with the grace and peace you need for This day!

    Love and prayers to you,
    Mary Beth

  6. Stacey,

    We just found out about the accident and are praying for God’s grace to sustain you in the long days to come and for His healing of Rob’s body.

    We love you and wish we could be there but know we are relentlessly pleading with our Father for these needs.

    Trent Broussard

  7. Stacey,
    We just found out about Rob. Our prayers are with you. We love you guys so much. We are thankful that we can trust in our Sovereign Lord in times like this and will pray for grace, peace, and all of your specific physical requests.
    Trent and Margie

  8. Stacey,
    I just wanted to let you know that both you and Robbie are in our prayers. David and I appreciate the calls during his accident and want you to know that we are just a call away if you need us. Everyday I wake up and remember what ever God brings us to, He will bring us through if we let Him.
    In Christ,
    Crystal and David

  9. Stacey-
    This blog is such a great way for everyone to keep up with what’s going on! I’ve been checking it constantly for updates.
    Of course, you and Robbie have been in my prayers and on my heart since I heard yesterday. If you need for me to help with anything (house, kids, etc.) please call!!
    Amy

  10. Stacey,
    I am thankful for the updates you have posted. I am forwarding all of that information along to my prayer warriors. You once again have people all over our Father’s world praying for you. We are praying for ALL of you.
    Much love,
    Pamela

  11. Stacey,
    Thank you so much for keeping us informed. I have passed along your blog address to the college students, who have been praying since early yesterday morning and are continuing to do so. I pray His unfailing love is more real to you today than it has ever been in your life. Your love for Him inspires me to know Him more, and we’re just honored to know you guys and that we get to be involved in the prayer-work and witnessing the healing light of Christ in that hospital. My girls are praying continually for Betsy, Stephen & Nate, too. Carson would like for Betsy to know that she’s praying for her. Thank you for the specific prayer assignments. We are standing with you and love you!!!
    Veronica

  12. Hey Stacey,

    My sister, Sherry barber Smith, let me know about your husband this morning and I just want you to know that your faith in God will get you through this. I can just see God looking down on you and your family right now and holding you in his srtong arms while this passes. i pray that god will heal your husband and that God will use this story to touch the lives of many. Love ya sister in Christ,

    Katrina Dougan

  13. Stacey,
    Just wanted you to know that all of you have been in our hearts and prayers since we were notified of the accident. God is the great physician and I know that He is already performing miracles in your lives. I will be heading over to Memphis tomorrow evening to get Tommy from the airport, so if there is anything I need to bring you, please let me know! Continuing our prayers!
    Leslie

  14. hey stacey
    i just wanted you to know that we are praying for robbie, you, and the entire family. please let me know if there is anything we can do for you or the kiddos. my cell is 897-0342. do not hesitate to call me. 🙂
    i pray God continues to cover all of you in His amazing strength and peace.
    we love you guys,
    Beth and Aaron Baker

  15. Stacey,
    God is with your family. He is the GREAT PHYSICIAN. Our prayers continue for Robbie’s surgeries and recovery. I prayed just now that God would give the doctors wisdom as they watch over and care for him. I also prayed that the Lord would heal Robbie as only He can so that we would only be able to explain that it was a “God Thing”.
    What a blessing it was to spend time with you and your family a few weeks ago. There is a reason we have been brought back together. We have always been friends, but we feel so much closer to you now.
    You are loved!
    Pam
    Plano, Texas

  16. Stacey,
    Love the blog! Thanks for the updates-we will also continue to pray for all of you! Everywhere I have been today, people have been talking about the accident and wanting updates. I heard you were staying with the Decarlos. Tell them “Hi” from us. I know they will take good care of you. Love, Bridget for all the Newmans

  17. Stacey,
    We are praying for you and your family. Thanks for the updates on the blog. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, robbie and the kids.

    Love,
    Denny & Shandal Epperson

  18. Stacey,

    I just wanted to let you know that you, Robbie, the kids and both of your parents along with the docs and nurses have been in our constant prayers. Faith is such an amazing thing. At our most difficult times, it stretches and bends and changes to meet our needs and fears and then wraps us in its’ comfort. That is our amazing God at his best! Iknow the offers have been plentiful but if Betsey needs a day of dress up and Chik-Fil-A just holler!

    Jackie, Dennis, Molly and Max Carter

  19. Stacey,

    Thank you for your updates so that we know what to pray for. We’re praying for God to heal Robbie completely and to provide you and your family with the peace & comfort that only He can. Please let Robbie know that he is in our constant thoughts and prayers.

    Jennifer Sharp Baker

  20. All of my colleagues at Sandhills Classical are praying for you guys. We lifted you up this morning at our school devotional and our family prayed for you guys tonight … and Jacob prayed for Robbie’s sore toe 🙂

    Matthew Woodside
    Pinehurst, NC

  21. Oh Stacey, I just got an email from Margie telling me about Robbie’s accident. I am praying that all the nurses, doctors and technician will be divinely equipped to care for Robbie.
    Our God is so very powerful and wonderful. I am praying specifically for all Robbie’s health needs as well as the emotional needs for you and the children and that as you walk through this time that God will be glorified in what others see in you.
    Please know that my prayers will be constant and I will be keeping up on the blog spot.
    In case you are wondering “Who in the world is Sarah Weller?”
    I am Margie’s Mom.
    In Christ alone.
    Sarah

  22. Stacy,
    Robbie and the entire family have been in our prayers since hearing of the accident yesterday. God is amazing and you will see His hand in all of this at some point. But for now, know that God is in control and you are safe in His arms. We love you guys and we are in constant prayer for healing and restoration. May God send rest and peace to you this very hour.
    Love you,

    David and Karen Holloway

  23. Stacey – your blog is awesome! The laundry room saying is how our preacher ends every service. We are all praying for you all. Y’all are such a special family! Tell Robbie I hope to see him soon. Everywhere I went today – he was the topic of conversation, so I know his ears are BURNING! LOL. God Bless!

  24. Stacey,
    I have thought of you and Robbie so often today. You all have been and will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.
    Janice

  25. Hey guys!

    Our family lifts you all in prayer….God’s grace is always sufficient in our time of need. You already know that…we appreciate your faithfulness to the Lord at all times.

    At church tonight, Brother Archie asked everyone to remember Robbie and all of you. The deacons served the Lord’s Supper…it was odd not seeing Robbie up there with the rest of the deacons!

    Thanks for keeping us posted with the blog.

    Love from fellow cyclists,
    The Packards

  26. Rob! What do I say? You have scared everyone so bad! …so glad it wasn’t worse. I’ve been thinking about the Tour de France with some of those bad crashes….over the rail, pile-up at the sprint finish, the broken femur several years ago that made Armstrong have to cut across that field. You just have to join all those guys now.

    I’m looking forward to seeing you soon. You will probably be a little loopy for a while. We are praying for you, Stacey, the kiddos, and the guy that hit you. If there is anything we can do, please let me know. I’ll see you soon. Stay strong.

    Mike

  27. Stacey,

    Thank you for your updates on Robbie! We are praying for him, for you and your families as you go through this difficult time. It is such a blessing to know that God is there with you, holding your hand, holding Robbie’s hand and getting your through it!!

    Love,
    Angie

  28. Stacey and Robbie and kiddos,

    Hey guys, You know how I feel about you. All I can say is so many prayers have gone out for you all. I love the blog. My phone has rang off the hook out of concern for your family since the accident yesterday. Tell Robbie he can’t imagine how much he is loved by all. I am just a phone call away so if you need anything just let me know. Our prayers and your strength will get you guys through this time. There has definately been someone watching over you all. Many prayers have been answered already and many more to come. God Bless!

    We luv ya,

    Amy, Kevin, Logan and Colton Hart

  29. Robbie, Stacey, and kids,

    We are so sorry to hear of the accident! You all are definitely in our prayers. Thank you for giving the updates and specific prayer requests. Your family is such a blessing and a great witness to the Lord! As you know, He is in control! Trust in Him!

    Todd and Shelly Bolzer & boys

  30. Stacey,

    We are so sorry to hear about Robbie’s accident! We will be praying for your family and for Robbie to recover fully!! I think of you, Robbie & your precious family so often. I miss getting to see you all, and I will check this blog frequently for updates. I know you will not forget that God is faithfully holding your hands through this challenging time . Praying for you!!!

    Becton, Kaci & Hadleigh Bell

  31. Dear Friends,
    So many people are praying for you. We look so forward to seeing Robbie’s complete recovery. If there is anything you need, please let us know. We love you all.
    Marsha and Eric

  32. Thanks for keeping us posted on the blog Stacey. I think alltel was about to shut down my texting as I was trying to keep myself and others informed. The number of people praying for you all is so amazing… I know the Lord knew Robbie was special but I can see the smile of compassion on his face as he’s being overwelmed with prayers for the Johnson’s!!!!

    We Love Ya’ll!!!

    Kayce, Abby, Konner, & Kolton

  33. Stacey,

    Just happened to check your blog and saw the news! I am so sorry, I can’t imagine how worried you must have been and still now. We will definetely pray for Robbie (You and the kids too!). God is amazing and you know that. Keep us updated….
    saying lots of prayers
    Misti and Brent Weaver and Kids

  34. Thanks so much for the updates. I’ve wanted to call, but can only imagine the calls and visitors that you are receiving. Please know that you are in our thoughts and prayers. If you need anything please don’t hesitate to call. 897-0410

    Praying for you!!!!
    Bill, Michelle, Dalton, Neal, and Connor

  35. Hello Stacey!

    Just wanted to write a quick email to let you know we are thinking of you all and praying for you. We think a lot of you both. God does great things and he will take care of everything.

    Love,
    The Dicksons

  36. Robbie and Stacey,

    You have been in our thoughts and prayers ever since this accident happened. We pray for a full recovery and hope that it is as quick as possible.

    Joe and Margo Hafner

  37. Stacey,
    Justwanted you to know that our whole family is lifting you up to the Father. This did not catch God by accident, and He knows what you are going through. He is right there beside you and I pray that He will continue to show that to you. What a testimony you are. We are praying for total and complete healing for Robbie.
    Tim and Duronda

  38. Dear Robbie and Stacey,
    We are praying for a miraculous recovery! I hope God brings you good news today and pain relief for that hurt Toe 🙂
    Thank you for sharing an amazing blog…I have been deeply blessed.
    We will continue to pray for your family and the entire medical team!
    Smiles,
    Blair Huckabee Dean and family

  39. Stacey,

    I am so sorry to hear of Robbie’s accident. Please let him know that I am praying for him and believe he will have a fast and complete recovery.

    Marty Light and family

  40. Stacey,
    When I saw Robbie’s name in the subject line of an email from Sherry Smith, I immediately gasped and thought the worst. I couldn’t read her email fast enough. I was glad to get the link to your blog so I could read your updates. I have been praying for you and Robbie, the hospital staff, and your entire family. I wish we weren’t so far away so we could help. I passed the information along to Angie Craig. She is in Memphis until Monday, so don’t be surprised if she shows up to check on you both. I love you and think about you often. We will be in Jonesboro during Thanksgiving, so we would love to see you and see Robbie healthy!
    Love, Lynne

  41. Robbie & Stacey:

    When Parker Sam was saying his bedtime prayers Monday Night after his first day of Kindergarten at Presbyterian, he asked me what Mrs. Stacey’s husband had broken. I told him he broke his Leg. He said what else did he break. I said he had a scratch on his back. He immediately prayed for both injuries to heal so Mrs. Stacey could be back in time for Music class “next” Tuesday. It’s as simple as that!

    We can learn a lot from our children.

    God Bless You Guys,

    The St.Pierre Family
    Lee, Angel, Jackson, Parker, & Spencer

  42. Stacey,

    Just wanted to offer my thoughts and prayers to you and your family at this most difficult time.

    I know how close Robbie and my son Stephen (I know you all call him Steve) are. I also know that you and Amy are close as well.

    I am so sorry for the pain and heartache you and Robbie are experiencing through all of this. Please tell Robbie I asked about him and will continue to check on him through this site.

    Please accept my prayers and hopes for a full recovery for Robbie.

    Most sincerely,

    Pat Little (Steve’s mom)

Leave a Reply

