Well, we have a new laptop and I like it.  I am slowly rebuilding my addresses, pictures, etc.  Our other machine is still at the manufacturer, but we needed one more anyway.  Next year we are going to begin homeschooling our kids and Nate will be doing school using software.  So…although I don’t have any pictures to post yet, we’re at least moving ahead.

This morning as we were driving, Focus on the Family was on the radio.  At the end of each program, the host says something about, “turning your heart toward home.”  As soon as he said that, Betsy remarked, “Well, my heart’s not turned toward home – it’s turned toward Disney World ’cause I love  it there!”  It was so funny!  Lest you get the impression that my darling daughter doesn’t love home, she does.  It’s just that it’s really hard to get Disney World out of your system! 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Honesty

  1. Hi Stacey,

    Congrats on the new computer…ours was on the fritz last week, but thankfully is working fine now! I don’t think a new one is in our budget for awhile.

    I love that you’re going to homeschool next year. John and I pray about it every summer. I really, really want go that route, but the timing hasn’t ever felt right for us. It’s always in my thoughts though, and if God led us in that direction, I would happily follow. I’d love to know more about your decision to homeschool!

    Meredith

Leave a Reply

