Not too much to report around here.  Today the kids are out of school for MLK Day and Robbie took the day off.  We slept in (so nice) and ate “brunch” at 10:30.  We had Stephen’s favorite meal:  scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits.  Throw in the coffee and that’s one of my favorites, too!  Robbie took the kids to the movies and I’m supposed to be working on my preschool program.  As soon as I finish this post I’m getting started :)! 

I’m convinced I have SAD – Seasonal Affective Disorder (I think that’s what it’s called).  I could seriously live on the beach and make one trip per year to a cold climate and be fine.  It’s not really the cold as much as the clouds and the short days.  I love sunshine and long days.  When February comes I always get excited because it means that we have only a few weeks until the calendar will say spring even if the weather doesn’t yet.  Oh, well, I’ll try to hang in there until then. 

Now I have to get back to what I’m really supposed to be doing…

One thought on “Winter

  1. Hi Stacey,

    I like the sun too! Just not the beach.

    It gets pretty cold where we live, but I was surprised to learn that we have more than 300 days of sunshine a year. It can be snowy and cold one day, but clear and sunny the next. I love that, and really, really can’t live without the sun!

    Glad you got to enjoy a fun family day. The sleeping in late part sounds wonderful! That doesn’t happen very often around here.

Leave a Reply

