guacamole-salad.jpgIf you haven’t checked out my link to The Barefoot Contessa, you should.  Anyone who knows me knows that I have loved the woman and the show for some time.  Even Betsy knows that at 4:00 each weekday, Food Network is on.  She even played “Barefoot Contessa” with a friend in her play kitchen.  I have all of her cookbooks and really enjoy them.  I made this guacamole salad (the recipe is on her website) the other night and it was delicious.  Ina’s food is simple to make and is always a hit.   Another of my favorites that I make at least 1-2 times a week is her simple way to cook asparagus (which is so good at this time of year) – trim ends from asparagus;  on a baking sheet toss with olive oil, salt, & pepper.  Bake at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes.  Grate fresh parmasean cheese over asparagus and bake for just one minute more until it melts.  Squeeze a little fresh lemon juice over it and enjoy!  I am addicted to it this way and it’s good for you, too! asparagus.jpg

One thought on “Food for Thought…Well, and to Eat!

  1. WOW!! Thanks for posting this recipe. I just tried it and loved it. It was the best asparagus I have ever eaten.

Leave a Reply

